ITU Energy Institute

Energy Institute was established in 1961 with the name of Nuclear Energy Institute, it was renamed as Energy Institute in 2003, to form a center for advanced research covering the other areas of energy. The aim of our institute is to make and encourage research and development projects in the broad range of energy science and engineering in Turkey. It provides education, research and collaborative opportunities with partner organizations and individuals.

The institute includes 5 divisions:

Nuclear Researches Division,
Renewable Energy Division,
Conventional Energy Division,
Energy planning and Management Division,
and Energy Science and Technology Division.

Besides  "Energy Science and Technology" Master and PhD programs, together with “Radiation Science and Technology” Master program are opened, in order to further develop in the field of energy.

News & Announcements